Maryland CCW (Concealed Carry) Handgun Permit Class

This is a two part, two day course. Day 1 training cost is $75 per person. Day 2 cost is $100 per person. Total Cost: $175 per person

Day 1 training is required for each student, prior to participating in the Day 2 course.

Fee includes range fees, target, filing assistance and photo.
You do not need your fingerprints scanned prior to taking the class and we recommend that you wait until you complete your course work before doing so. Student fingerprinting services are available at a number of area fingerprinting service providers.

Class Length: 16 hours, including range time for qualification course of fire
Classroom Location: The classroom is located in the Canton Community of Baltimore City.
Range Location:  We conduct the live fire training and qualification at either of two very convenient locations in Maryland.

Day 1 Classroom Instruction Topics:

  • Rules For Safe Firearm Handling
  • Home Firearm Safety and Storage
  • Pistol Action Types
  • Pistol Parts and How They Work
  • Ammunition knowledge
  • Fundamentals of Pistol Shooting
  • Clearing Common Pistol Stoppages
  • Holster Selection
  • Selecting Pistols, Ammunition and Accessories
  • Cleaning and Maintenance
  • Introduction to Maryland Firearms Laws
  • Use of Deadly Force

Day 2 Classroom Instruction Topics:

  • Aftermath of a defensive shooting
  • Interactions With Law Enforcement
  • Application process
  • Classroom Questions and Answers Session
  • Safety Review and Firearm and Gear Inspection
  • Draw Sequence and Clothing Considerations
  • Review of Qualification Course of Fire

Day 2 Range Qualification:

  • Individual Student Range Qualification
  • Scoring of Targets
  • Students should bring at least 50 rounds of target ammunition
  • If you need assistance with ammunition, we can assist you prior to attending the class

If you have any questions about who may apply, refer to our FAQ Section.